The Antonine Wall is the largest relic of the Roman occupation of Scotland. Stretching right across the country, from Clyde to Forth, built around AD142. The wall is now a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Shaped like a ship and situated on a promontory which juts out into the Firth of Forth, this 15th century castle is known as 'the ship that never sailed'.
Enjoy a 10 mile scenic return steam train journey along the Forth Estuary. Visit the Museum of Scottish Railways and look out for special events, including visits by Thomas the Tank engine.
Bo’ness has been associated with coal mining for over 900 years, and the Bo’ness mining memorial was designed to stand as a monument to this history.
A private collection of over 25 vehicles, including the Lotus Esprit SI from 'The Spy Who Loved Me', the BMW 750 from 'Tomorrow Never Dies', The Harry Potter Car, and 'Tardis' props from Dr Who.
Callendar House is a 4 star visitor attraction, a stunning 14th century, French chateau styled house, complete with working Georgian kitchen,visitor tea room and fantastic kids play park.
The Steeple has been a landmark in Falkirk since 1814, it is over 140 feet high and 22 feet square at ground level.
Discover Falkirk town centres history by following the Heritage Trail which links 25 sites of interest near the town centre. Each has a plaque with details of the location and its historical importance.
The Grangemouth Spitfire Memorial stands as a reminder that the area once thronged with young pilots being trained to fly spitfires in World War 2.
A historic house open on selected days with examples of Rennaissance Art and surrounded by woodland which includes remains of a Roman Fortlet and the Antonine Wall. Kinneil Museum displays '2000 Years of History'.
A Roman legionary distance marker stone, found in Bo'ness in 1868. One of the best examples of its kind, it is displayed at the National Museum of Scotland in Edinburgh, the replica is at Kinnigars Park.
An elaborate and eccentric summer house built in the shape of a pineapple in the 18th century by Lord Dunmore. The Pineapple presides over an immense walled garden open to visitors.
The graveyard at Falkirk Old & St Modan's Parish Church, 'The Faw Kirk', contains historic memorials from the era of William Wallace, the Battle of Falkirk 1298 and the second Battle of Falkirk in 1746.
Scotland's oldest picture palace, over 100 years old and beautifully restored. Screening the latest releases and classic films, the venue for the annual Festival of Silent Cinema.